United Nations Security Council

Agenda: Open Agenda

The United Nations Security Council is one of the six main organs of the United Nations established under the UN Charter and it adopts maintaining international peace and security as its main purpose. The Security Council consists of 15 members, 5 of them being permanent countries (The United States, United Kingdom, Russian Federation, France, and PR China) and the other 10 being temporary members. 

Moreover, Only the UN Security Council has the power to make binding decisions that member states are obliged to carry out. All member states must comply with the decisions of the UNSC, making the council the most powerful organ of the UN.

As the YükoMUN Security Council will be proceeding on open agenda terms, member states will be able to bring any discussion to the table.